Kanza District serves youth in Barton, Rush, Pawnee, Stafford, Edwards, Pratt, Kiowa, Comanche and Barber Counties.
For general information on Scouting, visit BeAScout.org.
2017 District Dates
Date Event Location Time
February 6 District Committee Meeting Ida Long Goodman Library 7:00 PM
February 6 District Roundtable Ida Long Goodman Library  
February 6 District Commissioners Meeting Ida Long Goodman Library
February 11 Kanza O/A Chapter Meeting IOOF Lodge

3:00 PM

March 6 District Dinner    
March 11 Kanza O/A Chapter Meeting IOOF Lodge

3:00 PM

*Roundtable is a form of commissioner service and supplemental training for volunteers at the unit level.  This is an opportunity to gather new program ideas, information on policy and learn about upcoming training and event opportunities.  It is a forum for sharing experiences and enjoying fun and fellowship with other Scout Leaders.

District Leadership
Position Name (Email) Phone Number
District Chair Dr. Brian L. Withrow 620-213-0391
District Commissioner Don Hathaway 620.352.0566
District Advancement Chair Dennis Smith 620-923-4638
District Program Chair Candice Herrman 620-617-6700
District Training and Leadership Chair Brad Herrman 620-617-6700
District Camping Chair Darwin Schloemer  620.792.4127
District Activities Chair Vacant
District Membership Chair Vacant
District Unit Chair Vacant  
Popcorn Kernel Shana Miller 785-623-3972
District Family FOS Chair Vacant
District Director Tye Pameticky 316.491.2229
Would you like to volunteer for our District Committee? Please contact our District Chair or District Director, Thank you.