Osage Nation

Osage Nation District serves youth in Greenwood, Elk, Chautauqua, Woodson, Wilson, Montgomery, Allen, Neosho, and Labette counties in SE Kansas.
For general information on Scouting, visit BeAScout.org.


2017 District Dates
Date Event Location Time
September 7 District Committee Meeting
Independence, KS 6:30 p.m.
September 7 Roundtable
Independence, KS 7:30 p.m.
September 16-17 Fun With Son QSR
September 29-October 1 TWB / WW

*Roundtable is a form of commissioner service and supplemental training for volunteers at the unit level.  This is an opportunity to gather new program ideas, information on policy and learn about upcoming training and event opportunities.  It is a forum for sharing experiences and enjoying fun and fellowship with other Scout Leaders.

District Leadership
Position Name(Email) Phone Number
District Chair Vacant
District Commissioner Jana Niver 620.331.1039
Assistant District Commissioner Thomas Wheat 620.365.9701
Program Chair Jim Schmitz 620.421.9555 
District Advancement Chair Bill Murphy 620.330.4531
District Camping and Outdoor Program Chair Chad Dozier
District Training and Leadership Chair Jim Griffits 620-583-2908
District Activities and Civic Service Chair Roy Shafer 620.546.4791
District Membership Chair Linda Mellen 620.673.4035
District FOS Chair Jared Sigler 620.212.4371
District Family Chair Jana Niver
OA Advisor Billy Bunyard 620.205.8394
Associate OA Advisor Jared Sigler 417.291.1480
Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner Elizabeth Day
Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner Glen Schoenhofer 620.433.0148
District Popcorn Kernel Bill Carson 508.725.6164
District Popcorn Co-Kernel Trystan Thompson
District Associate Larry Dutton 512.294.5035
District Director Tye Pameticky 316.491.2229
Would you like to volunteer for our District Committee? Please contact our District Chair or District Executive, Thank you.