About Quivira Council

Welcome To Quivira Council

Quivira Council, Boy Scouts of America serves over 9,000 youth and 2,500 adult volunteers in 30 central and south-central Kansas counties.  The Council is divided into 6 geographic Districts Kanza, Pawnee, High Plains, White Buffalo, South Winds, and Osage Nation.

Quivira Council was incorporated on March 11, 1918, chartered by the Rotary Club of Wichita. Since then it has been our honor to instill in the youth we serve the values and traditions that make Boy Scouts of America stand apart in the crowd. Our office is located at 3247 N. Oliver Street in Wichita, Kansas. If you are not involved in Scouting today, please let us know how we can serve you by calling (316) 264-3386. Join the adventure today!

Quivira Council Staff...

Field Services Team

Kevin Gorman, 
Senior District Executive,
White Buffalo
kevin.gorman@scouting.org

Tye Pameticky, 
District Director, 
South Winds, Kanza, Osage Nation
tye.pameticky@scouting.org

Daniel George, 
Metro District Executive
daniel.george@scouting.org

Terry Clain, 
District Associate, High Plains
terry.clain@scouting.org

Mark Hunter, 
District Executive, Pawnee
mark.hunter@scouting.org

Robert Bowden, 
District Associate

Nikki Keller, 
District Associate
nikki.keller@scouting.org

Larry Dutton,
District Associate, Osage Nation
larry.dutton@scouting.org

Council Support Team

CeCelia Bowden,
Director of Support Services
cecelia.bowden@scouting.org

Richard Longstaff,
Development Director
richard.longstaff@scouting.org

Madison Kinkelaar,
Marketing & Communications Executive
madison.kinkelaar@scouting.org

Candice Chase,
Program Assistant
candice.chase@scouting.org

Jan Quincy,
Registration Support
janet.quincy@scouting.org

Kathy Folgate,
Finance Assistant
katherine.folgate@scouting.org

Paul King, 
Ranger, Quivira Scout Ranch
paul.king@scouting.org

Tim Mckinney,
Ranger, Camp Kanza 
timothy.mckinney@scouting.org

Scout Exec Team

Brian Nastase,
Scout Executive
brian.nastase@scouting.org

Keith Howell,
Controller
keith.howell@scouting.org

Misti Chambers,
Assistant to the Scout Executive
misti.chambers@scouting.org

Beth Mills, 
Receptionist
beth.mills@scouting.org

Quivira Council Executive Committee

Mark Douglass,
Douglass Wealth Partners, 
President

Brian Nastaste,
Quivira Council, 
Scout Executive 

Blake Barnard,
Textron Aviation
Commissioner

Dr. Elanine Harrrington,
Via Christi Clinic,
Vice President of Membership

Brad Painchaud,
Complete Facility Solutions,
Vice President of Marketing

Heather Blankinship,
INVISTA,
Vice President of Programming

Chris Steincamp,
Depew, Gillen, Rathbun & McInteer,
Vice President of Development

Warren McCoskey,
City of Wichita Dept. of Park and Recreations,
Vice President of Properties

Tim Nelson,
Fidelity Bank,
Treasurer

Derek Casey, 
Triplett, Woolf & Garretson, LLC,
Legal Counsel

Brad Haddock,
Haddock Law Office, LLC,
VP Regional & National Relations

Jeff DeGraffenreid,
Foulston Siefkin LLP,
VP Regional & National Relations Nominating Chair 

Council History...

Quivira Council has a long rich history dating back to 1910. To download and view a full copy of this timeline please click here!