About Quivira Council

Welcome To Quivira Council

Quivira Council, Boy Scouts of America serves over 4,000 youth and 2,500 adult volunteers in 30 central and south-central Kansas counties.  The Council is divided into 5 geographic Districts. Kanza, Pawnee, White Buffalo, South Winds, and Osage Nation.

Quivira Council was incorporated on March 11, 1918, chartered by the Rotary Club of Wichita. Since then it has been our honor to instill in the youth we serve the values and traditions that make Boy Scouts of America stand apart in the crowd. Our office is located at 3247 N. Oliver Street in Wichita, Kansas. If you are not involved in Scouting today, please let us know how we can serve you by calling (316) 264-3386. Join the adventure today!

Quivira Council Staff...

Field Services Team

Kevin Gorman,
Field Director, Osage Nation, Kanza, Southwinds & Pawnee
Kevin.Gorman@scouting.org
m. (316) 992-0779
o. (316) 491-2231

Adam Markel,
Pawnee District Executive
Adam.Markel@scouting.org
m. (814) 932-0238
o. (316) 264-3386

Kyle Moore,
Kanza and White Buffalo District Executive
Kyle.Moore@scouting.org
m. (316) 617-9849
o. (316) 491-7773

Alex Schmitt,
South Winds District Executive
Alex.Schmitt@scouting.org
m. (620) 708-1637
o. (316) 491-2225

Mike Redondo, 
White Buffalo District Executive
Michael.Redondo@scouting.org
m. (316) 617-4488
o. (316) 491-2233

Ashley Jones,
Osage Nation District Associate
Ashley.Jones@scouting.org
m. (316) 264-3386
o. (620) 313-9662

Council Support Team

Candice Chase,
Program Assistant
o. (316) 264-3386
Candice.Chase@scouting.org

Jo Irsik,
Program Executive
o. (316) 264-3386
Jo.Irsik@scouting.org

Jan Quincy,
Registration Support
o. (316) 264-3386
Janet.Quincy@scouting.org

Abby Taulbee, 
Customer Service Representative
o. (316) 491-7700
Abby.Taulbee@scouting.org

Paul King, 
Ranger, Quivira Scout Ranch
Paul.King@scouting.org

Scout Exec Team

Brian J. Nastase,
Scout Executive
Brian.Nastase@scouting.org

Keith Howell,
Controller
Keith.Howell@scouting.org

Melissa Carpenter,
Fundraising Assistant
o. (316) 491-2226
Melissa.Carpenter@scouting.org

Dakota Velazquez, 
Assistant to the Scout Executive
o. (316) 264-3386
Dakota.Velazquez@scouting.org

Council History...

Quivira Council has a long rich history dating back to 1910. To download and view a full copy of this timeline please click here!