About Quivira Council

Welcome To Quivira Council

Quivira Council, Boy Scouts of America serves over 4,300 youth and 2,500 adult volunteers in 49 central and south-central Kansas counties.  The Council is divided into 6 geographic Districts. Santa Fe Trail, Kanza, Pawnee, White Buffalo, South Winds, and Osage Nation.

Quivira Council was incorporated on March 11, 1918, chartered by the Rotary Club of Wichita. Since then it has been our honor to instill in the youth we serve the values and traditions that make Boy Scouts of America stand apart in the crowd. Our office is located at 3247 N. Oliver Street in Wichita, Kansas. If you are not involved in Scouting today, please let us know how we can serve you by calling (316) 264-3386. Join the adventure today!

Quivira Council Staff...

Field Services Team

Kevin Gorman,
Assistant Scout Executive
Kevin.Gorman@scouting.org
m. (316) 992-0779
o. (316) 491-2231

Andrea Treptow
Metro Part-Time Membership Specialist
Andrea.Treptow@Scouting.org  

Luke Zimmerman,
Kanza & Pawnee District Executive
Luke.Zimmerman@scouting.org
m. (316) 207-8116
o. (316) 491-7774

Stacey Wood,
Osage Nation District Associate
Stacey.Wood@scouting.org
o. 620-205-8118

Alex Schmitt,
South Winds District Executive
Alex.Schmitt@scouting.org
m. (620) 708-1637
o. (316) 491-2225

Vanessa Tiede
Santa Fe Trail District – Office Manager
Vanessa.Tiede@scouting.org
o. 620-275-5162

Lauryn Gaines
White Buffalo District Executive
Lauryn.Gaines@scouting.org          m. (316) 369-0671
o. (316) 491-7773

Council Support Team

D’Kolle Mowery,
Customer Service Representative
d’kolle.mowery@scouting.org

Angelina Fosdick
Santa Fe Trail District – Assistant Registrar and Trading Post Clerk
Angelina.Fosdick@scouting.org
o. 620-275-5162

Paul King, 
Ranger, Quivira Scout Ranch
Paul.King@scouting.org

Stephen Bohrer
Quivira Scout Ranch Camp Director
o. 316-491-2230

Melissa Carpenter,
Fundraising Assistant
o. (316) 491-2226
Melissa.Carpenter@scouting.org

Keith Howell,
Controller
Keith.Howell@scouting.org

Josh Hamilton
Marketing Assistant

Scout Exec Team

Brian J. Nastase,
Scout Executive
Brian.Nastase@scouting.org

Mike Redondo,
Major Gift Director
Michael.Redondo@scouting.org
m. (316) 617-4488
o. (316) 491-2233

Angelica Rhoden
Executive Assistant
o. (316) 264-3386
Angelica.Rhoden@scouting.org

Council History...

Quivira Council has a long rich history dating back to 1910. To download and view a full copy of this timeline please click here!