About Quivira Council

Welcome To Quivira Council

Quivira Council, Boy Scouts of America serves over 4,000 youth and 2,500 adult volunteers in 30 central and south-central Kansas counties.  The Council is divided into 5 geographic Districts. Kanza, Pawnee, White Buffalo, South Winds, and Osage Nation.

Quivira Council was incorporated on March 11, 1918, chartered by the Rotary Club of Wichita. Since then it has been our honor to instill in the youth we serve the values and traditions that make Boy Scouts of America stand apart in the crowd. Our office is located at 3247 N. Oliver Street in Wichita, Kansas. If you are not involved in Scouting today, please let us know how we can serve you by calling (316) 264-3386. Join the adventure today!

Download a list of office holidays.

Quivira Council Staff...

Field Services Team

Kevin Gorman,
Field Director
Kevin.Gorman@scouting.org
m. (316) 992-0779
o. (316) 491-2231

 

Alex Schmitt,
South Winds District Executive
Alex.Schmitt@scouting.org
m. (620) 708-1637
o. (316) 491-2225

Mike Redondo,
White Buffalo District Director
Michael.Redondo@scouting.org
m. (316) 617-4488
o. (316) 491-2233

 

Alyssa Powers-Williams
Metro District Executive
m. 620-755-6550
o. 620-755-6550
 

Kyle Moore,
Kanza & White Buffalo District
Executive
Kyle.Moore@scouting.org
m. (316) 617-9849
o. (316) 491-7773

Stacey Wood,
Osage Nation District Associate
Stacey.Wood@scouting.org
o. 620-205-8118

Luke Zimmerman,
Pawnee District Executive
Luke.Zimmerman@scouting.org
m. (316) 207-8116
o. (316) 491-7774

 

Council Support Team

Candice Chase,
Program Assistant
o. (316) 491-2223
Candice.Chase@scouting.org

Jo Irsik,
Program Executive
o. (316) 491-2230
Jo.Irsik@scouting.org

Melissa Carpenter,
Fundraising Assistant
o. (316) 491-2226
Melissa.Carpenter@scouting.org

Paul King, 
Ranger, Quivira Scout Ranch
Paul.King@scouting.org

 

Josh Hamilton
Marketing Assistant

Scout Exec Team

Brian J. Nastase,
Scout Executive
Brian.Nastase@scouting.org

Keith Howell,
Controller
Keith.Howell@scouting.org

Sherdeill Breathett, Sr.
Development Director
o. (316) 491-7771
Sherdeill.Breathett@Scouting.org

Dakota Velazquez, 
Assistant to the Scout Executive
o. (316) 491-2224
Dakota.Velazquez@scouting.org

Who Does What?

Council History...

Quivira Council has a long rich history dating back to 1910. To download and view a full copy of this timeline please click here!