About Quivira Council

Welcome To Quivira Council

Quivira Council, Boy Scouts of America serves over 9,000 youth and 2,500 adult volunteers in 30 central and south-central Kansas counties.  The Council is divided into 5 geographic Districts. Kanza, Pawnee, White Buffalo, South Winds, and Osage Nation.

Quivira Council was incorporated on March 11, 1918, chartered by the Rotary Club of Wichita. Since then it has been our honor to instill in the youth we serve the values and traditions that make Boy Scouts of America stand apart in the crowd. Our office is located at 3247 N. Oliver Street in Wichita, Kansas. If you are not involved in Scouting today, please let us know how we can serve you by calling (316) 264-3386. Join the adventure today!

Quivira Council Staff...

Field Services Team

Stuart Goins
Director of Field Service
stuart.goins@scouting.org

Kevin Gorman, 
Field Director, White Buffalo & Southwinds 
kevin.gorman@scouting.org

Mindy M. Harris, MA 
District Executive, White Buffalo
mindy.harris@scouting.org

Michael Redondo, 
District Executive, White Buffalo
michael.redondo@scouting.org

IMG_1271

Justin Bell,
District Executive, Southwinds
justin.bell@scouting.org

Leroy Harvey, 
District Executive, Pawnee
leroy.harvey@scouting.org

Council Support Team

CeCelia Bowden,
Director of Support Services
cecelia.bowden@scouting.org

Madison Kinkelaar,
Marketing & Communications Executive
madison.kinkelaar@scouting.org

Candice Chase,
Program Assistant
candice.chase@scouting.org

Jan Quincy,
Registration Support
janet.quincy@scouting.org

Paul King, 
Ranger, Quivira Scout Ranch
paul.king@scouting.org

Scout Exec Team

Brian J. Nastase,
Scout Executive
brian.nastase@scouting.org

Keith Howell,
Controller
keith.howell@scouting.org

Jessica Riley,
Admin/ Fundraising Specialist
Jessica.Riley@scouting.org

Council History...

Quivira Council has a long rich history dating back to 1910. To download and view a full copy of this timeline please click here!